2024 F1 calendar revealed with report 24 races

Organizers of the System 1 World Championship on Wednesday printed the calendar for the 2024 season, and it boasts a report 24 races, or yet another than the present season.

The calendar additionally stands out as a result of first race of the season, the Bahrain Grand Prix, scheduled to happen on a Saturday as a substitute of the same old Sunday, on this case March 2. This can even be the case for the second race on March 9, the Saudi Arabian Grand Prix. The shift was neccsary to accommodate the beginning of Ramadan on March 10, the organizers, which embody F1 and the FIA, mentioned.

The organizers have additionally moved some races to group them collectively in particular areas, decreasing the journey necessities for groups and all of their gear in an effort to spice up the game’s sustainability. For instance, following the race in Australia shall be races in Japan after which China. The Chinese language Grand Prix shall be making its first look on the calendar since 2019, because the race has been known as off in earlier years attributable to restrictions associated to Covid-19.

As soon as once more there can even be 5 races in North America, together with three within the U.S. and one every in Canada and Mexico. The U.S. races will happen in Austin, Las Vegas, and Miami. The Las Vegas race can also be scheduled to happen on a Saturday, on this case Nov. 23.

Conventional races just like the French and German Grands Prix have not made a return, though the organizers are eager to host them in future seasons.

2024 System 1 World Championship calendar:

March 2 – Bahrain Grand Prix
March 9 – Saudi Arabian Grand Prix
March 24 – Australian Grand Prix
April 7 – Japanese Grand Prix
April 21 – Chinese language Grand Prix
Might 5 – Miami Grand Prix
Might 19 – Emilia Romagna Grand Prix
Might 24 – Monaco Grand Prix
June 9 – Canadian Grand Prix
June 23 – Spanish Grand Prix
June 30 – Austrian Grand Prix
July 7 – British Grand Prix
July 21 – Hungarian Grand Prix
July 28 – Belgian Grand Prix
August 25 – Dutch Grand Prix
September 1 – Italian Grand Prix
September 15 – Azerbaijan Grand Prix
September 22 – Singapore Grand Prix
October 18 – United States Grand Prix
October 27 – Mexican Grand Prix
November 3 – Brazilian Grand Prix
November 23 – Las Vegas Grand Prix
December 1 – Qatar Grand Prix
December 8 – Abu Dhabi Grand Prix