Mazda boss takes over as FCAI board chairperson

The Federal Chamber of Automotive Industries has appointed a brand new chairperson and two new board members, following the 2023 AGM on Might 24.

Mazda Australia managing director Vinesh Bindhi has changed Toyota Australia president and chief government Matthew Callachor as chairperson.

Callachor has stepped down following three years on the FCAI helm and has been elected deputy chairperson, together with Mitsubishi Motors president and chief government Shaun Westcott. 

Honda Australia chief working officer Carolyn McMahon was appointed as treasurer.

Hyundai Australia chief working officer John Kett, Nissan Australia managing director Adam Paterson, Honda MPE basic supervisor Tony Hinton, Inchcape Australia managing director Colin Christies and Volvo Automotive Australia managing director Stephen Connor had been returned to the board of administrators.

Tesla Australia and New Zealand nation supervisor Thom Drew and Ford Australia and New Zealand president and chief government Andrew Birkic had been newly appointed to the Board.

FCAI chief government Tony Weber welcomed the administrators and workplace bearers to their positions.

“The FCAI’s membership encompasses over 63 manufacturers and sub manufacturers. Having a board made up of a various vary of administrators from totally different areas of {the marketplace} is vital in guaranteeing the FCAI continues to supply the very best illustration of Australia’s motoring business,” Weber says.

“With extra change occurring throughout emissions, clever transport, enterprise fashions and buyer expertise than ever earlier than, I’m assured our board will present the vital perception and steering our business wants as we transfer ahead,” he says.